In worship on Sunday, May 15, we will vote on nominees to serve our church in important areas of leadership. See below for names of nominees. Thanks to our Nominating Committee (Chair, David Angel) and to all who have agreed to serve.


Church Clerk: Amelia Barnes

Assistant Treasurer: Marietta Noel

Finance Committee: Dan Kennedy, Cindy Kohler, 

John Markham, Mark McCracken, and Holly Messick

Diaconate: Norma Adams, E.B. Batten, Kara Cox, 

Louise Garcia, Cooper Harrell, Clare Johnson, 

Thom Little, Margaret Petty, Joyce Setchfield

Tom Smith, Laura Wall, and Ruth Ward.

Endowment Trust: Jimmy Kesler

You will be asked to vote on these nominees during the Church Conference following worship on May 15th. 

Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact any member of the Committee on Committees: David Angel (Chair), Richard Beavers, Alice Culclasure, Dan Kennedy, Catherine Scott Little, Betty Morgan, Janice Newsom, Bryan Parrish, Davis Troxler,  Brad Wall, Gayle Wiley, and Dave Worsley.