Nominees for Deacon and Finance Committee

Sunday, May 20 is a Community Lunch followed by a Church Conference. At this month's conference, church members will vote on nominees for Deacons and Finance Committee. Moderator: Matt Messick Endowment Trust: Clyde Rudd Assistant Treasurer: Hazel Fisher Deacon...

Youth Variety Show

Come out the front lawn of First Baptist Church on May 20th from 6-8pm for our Youth Variety Show! Our very own talented youth will be bringing you songs, skits and much more as entertainment! We also will be having Food Trucks for you to enjoy so bring some money to...

Explore First

A great way to find out what FBC is all about is our Explore First class. This is for visitors, non-members who are actively participating in the life of FBC, and new members wanting to learn more about our community of faith. You will learn some FBC history, our...

50 year member lunch

On Sunday, May 6th following worship, we will celebrate our 50-year members at our annual luncheon. First Baptist Church is fortunate to have so many of our members who have chosen to make FBC your church home for so many years! If you are a 50-year member, you will...

Missions Day

Saturday April 21, working 9am-noon with breakfast bites and coffee available in the Atrium beginning at 8:15am   What an outpouring of love and support our neighbors who live in East Greensboro have received this week.  We continue to be updated and advised of needs...

Godspell Jr.

May 6th 2pm and 4:30pm | Chapel   Our Middle School Choir and Children's Choir will present this classic by Stephen Schwartz. Based on the Gospel According to St Matthew, Godspell Jr. draws from various theatrical traditions such as clowning, pantomime, charades,...

Recent News

About FBC

First Baptist is a church that emphasizes worship, spiritual development, fellowship and ministry to our city and our world.

Amendments to the Bylaws

At the May 15 Church Conference, the membership approved the changes to the Bylaws as presented by the Bylaws Committee consisting of Jill Pegram, Judyth White, Cooper Harrell, Robb Wells, and Jack Swanson.

Committee on Committees Nominees

At the May 15 Church Conference the  membership approved the nominees presented by the Committee on Committees for Deacon, Finance, Church Moderator and Trustee for the Endowment Trust.

Church Moderator: Scott Culclasure

Trustee for the Endowment Trust: Brandon Walters

Finance Committee: Gary Cole, Tom Cornett, Brandon Harris, Monica Vaughn, Rob Young

Deacons:  David Angel, Janet Caldwell, Laura Cashwell, Jim Clontz, Jack Foxworth, Cathy Isom, Cliff Lowery, John Markham, Jody Moore, Brenda Porterfield, Gary Upchurch, Gayle Wiley.  The Deacon’s provided a short bio to their nomination (link below).