July Access Classes

Dr. Jason Myers July 5, 12, 19, 26  |  6:15-7:15 p.m. Dr. Jason Myers, assistant professor of biblical studies at Greensboro College, will lead us in learning about Paul during our Access Classes in July. This "Paul and His World" series is four weeks of studying the...

Mid-Summer Picnic & Communion

Sunday, July 2  |  5-7 p.m.  |  Canterbury School Join us for FBC’s Mid-Summer Picnic & Communion Service at Canterbury School! Canterbury School, located at 5400 Old Lake Jeanette Road, offers a wonderful playground, plenty of shade, and an outdoor chapel. Bring...

CBF General Assembly & Commissioning

June 26-30   |   Atlanta, GA The Cooperative Baptist Fellowship is gathering in Atlanta for their annual General Assembly, June 26-30. The assembly is full of excellent speakers, including a keynote address by Brian McLaren; workshops, including sessions led by Alan...

Join the Youth for Summer Fun

The FBC youth have a lot going on this summer. Each week, they're gathering for Bible study, and they're going to feed the hungry. They're off to Shreveport, LA, on mission trip at the end of June. And don't miss the other fun outings, including bowling and laser tag,...

Meet our Summer Interns

Welcome to these young ministers who will be leading us this summer!     Kaylee Godfrey Missions & Community Partners Kaylee Godfrey is a 23-year-old Wake Forest University School of Divinity student from High Point, NC. Prior to entering Divinity...

Vacation Bible School

VBS  |  July 10–13 Imagine a world where curious kids become hands-on inventors who discover they’re lovingly crafted by God. Each day at Maker Fun Factory VBS, kids travel through rotations that reinforce relevant Bible Points and immerse kids in new adventures....

Recent News

About FBC

First Baptist is a church that emphasizes worship, spiritual development, fellowship and ministry to our city and our world.

Amendments to the Bylaws

At the May 15 Church Conference, the membership approved the changes to the Bylaws as presented by the Bylaws Committee consisting of Jill Pegram, Judyth White, Cooper Harrell, Robb Wells, and Jack Swanson.

Committee on Committees Nominees

At the May 15 Church Conference the  membership approved the nominees presented by the Committee on Committees for Deacon, Finance, Church Moderator and Trustee for the Endowment Trust.

Church Moderator: Scott Culclasure

Trustee for the Endowment Trust: Brandon Walters

Finance Committee: Gary Cole, Tom Cornett, Brandon Harris, Monica Vaughn, Rob Young

Deacons:  David Angel, Janet Caldwell, Laura Cashwell, Jim Clontz, Jack Foxworth, Cathy Isom, Cliff Lowery, John Markham, Jody Moore, Brenda Porterfield, Gary Upchurch, Gayle Wiley.  The Deacon’s provided a short bio to their nomination (link below).